VASBA Annual Membership Mixer

December 6, 2018

Join Your Fellow VASBA Members
For Our Annual Membership Mixer
at Capstan Bar Brewing Company

Our president, Jack Schlank, will give a short year in review and talk about some plans for next year. We will vote on Board of Directors. (See Information Below) That will be followed by Mixing and Mingling!

Come socialize and enjoy some food & beer. If you register by the deadline you will receive 2 drink tickets (beer, water, soda) and a food ticket. The food ticket will be for an entree item from Franks Monster Munchies food truck.

When is it?
  • December 6, 2018, 4:30 - 6:30
Where is it?
  • Capstan Bar Brewing Company
    2036 Exploration Way
    Hampton, VA 23666


December 6, 2018

2018 Nomination Committee: Laura Blumberg, Jonathan Kelly, Melissa Proffitt, Bo Walkley

Nomination Committee Recommendations: Based on Board discussions and the VASBA By-Laws,

The following members are nominated for a two (2) year term beginning January 1, 2019:

  • Rob Calloway, AMA
  • Jim Closs, NIA
  • Min Kim, Genex
  • Michael O'Hara, Self
  • Hunter Old, Self
  • Melissa Proffitt, AAG
  • Steve Sandford, SGT
  • Jack Schlank, (current VP, interim President), Sierra Lobo

The following new candidates are nominated for a two (2) year term beginning January 1, 2019:

  • None

Current members of the board who will complete their terms on December 31, 2018:

  • Milton Holt, TEC Center

Current members of the board who will continue their terms:

  • Laura Blumberg, (current Secretary), SAIC
  • Jonathan Kelly, SSAI
  • Lisa Monaco, Jacobs
  • Bo Walkley, (current Treasurer), Self
  • Mike Yaskowsky, City of Hampton
  • Lisa Zahralddin, Newport News

The VASBA Board and the Nomination Committee recommends that all candidates be elected as noted above.