About Us

Working Together

VASBA is the voice of all aspects of the aerospace industry in the Commonwealth of Virginia. Representing more than 25 companies, nonprofits, and individuals representing many facets of the market segment, VASBA is the state's advocate for the aerospace industry before federal, state and local policy-makers.


Vice President

Jack Schlank

Laura Blumberg

Sierra Lobo Inc.

Science Applications International Group



Bo Walkley

Melissa Proffitt

NIA (Retired)

Adaptive Aerospace Group

Board Members:

Robert Calloway

James Closs

Analytical Mechanics Associates, Inc.

National Institute of Aerospace

Milton Holt

Min Kim

Technology Commercialization Center


Michael O'Hara

Lisa Monaco

Ball Aerospace

Jacobs Technology

Hunter Old

Melissa Proffitt

Health, Overbey, Verser, & Old

Adaptive Aerospace Group

Steve Sandford

Lisa Wornom-Zahralddin

Stinger Ghaffarian Technologies

Peninsula Council for Workforce Development

Mike Yaskowsky

Hampton Economic Development