About Us

The Committees

VASBA is the voice of all aspects of the aerospace industry in the Commonwealth of Virginia. Representing more than 25 companies, nonprofits, and individuals representing many facets of the market segment, VASBA is the state's advocate for the aerospace industry before federal, state and local policy-makers.

Our Committees

Strategic Committees:

Advocacy & Economic Development
  • Mike Yazkowski - Chair
  • Lisa Monaco
  • Lisa Zahralddin
  • Steve Dunn
  • Marty Kaszubowski
Workforce Development
  • Lisa Zahralddin - Chair
  • Rob Calloway
  • Lisa Monaco

Operations & Administrative Committees:

Program Committee
  • Melissa Proffitt - Chair
Gala Committee
  • Melissa Proffitt - Chair
  • Jack Schlank
  • Mike Yaskowsky
  • Laura Blumberg
Marketing and Membership Committee
  • Jonathan Kelly - Chair
  • Hunter Old
  • Bo Walkley
Educational Outreach Committee
  • Jack Schlank - Chair
  • Amber Agee-DeHart
  • Min Kim
  • Shelley Spears
  • Kay Corr



VP - Melissa Proffitt


Pres. - Laura Blumberg

Aerospace Advisory Council

Laura Blumberg

AUVSI (local chapter)

Melissa Proffitt

Wallops Contractors Association (Wallops)

Dave Bowles