December 8th, 2022

Join Your Fellow VASBA Members For Our
Annual Membership Mixer

and Join

Our President, Laura Blumberg

who will give a short year in review and talk about some plans for next year.
We will vote on the Board of Directors.

That will be followed by Mixing and Mingling! Come enjoy some hors d'oeuvres and beer.

Please share with any in your company who wish to attend, the more the merrier!

When is it?
  • December 8, 2022
  • 4:30 - 6:30 pm
Where is it?
  • Capstan Bar Brewing Company
    2036 Exploration Way
    Hampton, VA 23666

This is a free event

Registration is not required but greatly appreciated.

December 1, 2022
2022 Nomination Committee:

Laura Blumberg, Jonathan Kelly, Melissa Smith

Nomination Committee Recommendations:

Based on Board discussions and the VASBA By-Laws,

The following members are nominated for a two (2) year term beginning January 1, 2023:

  • Randy Dye (current Secretary), SAIC
  • Jack Schlank, Sierra Lobo
  • Melissa Smith (current Treasurer), AAG

The following new candidates are nominated for a two (2) year term beginning January 1, 2023:

  • Andy Davenport, Jacobs
  • Brandi Maddrey, LST
  • Doug Stanley, NIA
  • Rick Winski, AMA

Current members of the board who will complete their terms on December 31, 2022:

  • Rob Calloway, AMA
  • Min Kim, Genex
  • Dave Throckmorton, NIA/li>

Current members of the board who will continue their terms:

  • Laura Blumberg (current President), SAIC
  • David Bowles, ODU
  • Jonathan Kelly (current Vice President), SSAI
  • Fred Miandoab, Metis
  • Lisa Monaco, Jacobs
  • Mike Yaskowsky, City of Hampton
  • Lisa Zahralddin, City of Newport News
The VASBA Board and the Nomination Committee recommends that all candidates be elected as noted above.